Boroh, Oyibode, John Mukoro, Others Bags WHAF International Awards

…as Miss Zahra is crowned Miss UN-World Habitat 2017

It was a night of glamour, glitz and excitement where the creme dela cream of the society stormed an international award held in Sheraton Hotel Abuja put together by the World Habitat Ambassadors Foundation WHAF, a non governmental organisation working in partnership with other International agencies in consonance with the United Nations Core Goals which calls to “Make Cities and Human Settlement inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable.

At the event the Special Adviser to the President on Niger Delta and Coordinator of the President Amnesty Programme; Brigadier General Paul T. Boroh, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Department of Training and Development, Force Headquarters; DIG Emmanuel Inyang, Evang. Hon. Michael Diden, Ambassador Hussanini I. H Coommassie, Deputy Speaker; Rt. Hon. Hassan Abdulssalam Baiwa, Evang. Mrs Light Diden were awarded.

Others were SwissGolden World No.1, John Mukoro, Ayisha Vera Abdulssalam, Lady Charity Nwakolam Ohadiugha, Executive Partner, WIN Conference, Switzerland, High Chief Gabriel Eta. Oyibode, Prince Onyeka Eze, President/Founder, Prince Osisioma Foundation, Evang. Mrs Light Diden and others all received the World Habitat Humanitarian and Philanthropic Awards for Excellence to commemorate the United Nations World Habitat Day.

Speaking, the Chairman BOT World Habitat Ambassadors Foundation, High Chief Sunnie Chukumele said the awardees are deserving personalities that have contributed greatly to the growth and development of their Society, Communities, State, Country and the World.

Dr Mike Omotosho, National Chairman, Labour Party and Rotary Governor Emeritus who gave the keynote address said any time he sees a remarkable land mark of other countries, he is convinced that Nigeria’s major problem is leadership.

“Now more than ever, we can take up the role of leadership development which is highly needed in Nigeria. We should begin a deliberate and systematic process of grooming effective leaders for public life,” he said.

The grand event climax at the investiture of seven deserving World Leaders who were conferred “World Habitat Humanitarian Ambasdadors”

Those that were conferred with the prestigious ambassadorial titles included, Brigadier General Paul T. Boroh, Evang. Hon. Michael Diden, Rt. Hon. Hassan A. Baiwa, Evang. Mrs Light Diden, SwissGolden World No.1, No John Mukoro, Ayisha Vera Abdulssalam, and High Chief Gabriel Eta. Oyibode.

The event came to a beautiful end with the crowning of the 2017 Miss UN-World Habitat winner, Miss Fawaz Zahra who won the crown in a highly contested contest.

Other winners include: The 1st Runner up, Miss Goodnews Otor, the 2nd Runner up, Miss Rosella Iferike, the 3rd Runner up, Miss Joy Israel, and the 4th Runner up, Miss Salami Joy.

Please follow and like us:

Related posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *